Author's posts

OPTMix annual meeting: January 25, 27 and 28, 2022

The OPTMix annual meeting will take place on January 25, 27 and 28, 2022 by videoconference. For more information please contact Nathalie Korboulewsky.

OPTMix data usage conditions and agreement and data request form

The data usage conditions and agreement forms and a data request form are available on the following page: Home\Data usage conditions and agreement and data request form\

Article published: Handbook of field sampling for multi-taxon biodiversity studies in European forests

An article has been published in the “Ecological Indicators” journal presenting a handbook to sample biodiversity in European forests. Biodiversity data of the OPTMix device were used in this article which was part of the COST Action BOTTOMS-UP: Burrascano, S., G. Trentanovi, Y. Paillet, J. Heilmann-Clausen, P. Giordani, S. Bagella, A. Bravo-Oviedo, T. Campagnaro, A. …

Continue reading

Article published: Mixed stand at Low density: a solution to face climate change? The case of sessile oak and Scots pine mixture.

An article presenting the main results of Jordan Bello’s thesis defended in March 2019 was published in the latest issue of the journal “Rendez-Vous Techniques” of the National Forest Office: Bello, J., P. Vallet, T. Perot, L. Arnaudet, A. Calas, C. Proult, D. Devanne and N. Korboulewsky (2021). « Peuplements mélangés à faible densité : une …

Continue reading

Article published: What are the advantages and limits of tree species mixture to face climate changes? The contributions of the OPTMix device

An article presenting the latest results obtained on the OPTMix device was published in the latest issue of the journal “Rendez-Vous Techniques” of the National Forest Office: Korboulewsky, N., P. Balandier, Y. Dumas, M. Gosselin, A. Marell and T. Perot (2021). « Quels intérêts et limites du mélange d’essences face aux changements globaux ? Les apports …

Continue reading

Monitoring tree dieback of sessile oak and Scots pine

A tree health status scoring campaign was carried out in 2020 on all OPTMix plots on sessile oak and Scots pine tree samples. We used the DEPERIS protocol developed by the French Forest Health Department. A new scoring campaign was carried out in summer 2021. The first analyzes show an increase in the percentage of …

Continue reading

Contributing to the study of mammal populations, Snapshot 2021 project

Camera traps were set up in September 2021 on the OPTMix plots as part of the Snapshot 2021 project (USA and EURO) which aims at monitoring and studying mammal populations.

CETEF Normandie visits OPTMix, September 22, 2021

On September 22, 2021, 25 people from the CETEF Normandie came to visit the OPTMix plots.

National Forest Office visits OPTMix as part of the production of a forestry guide on mixed forests

On September 2, 2021, 20 people from the National Forest Office (ONF) came to visit the experimental plots of the OPTMix device. The objective of this visit was to provide elements in order to develop a forestry guide on mixed forests.

A Romanian delegation visits OPTMix, July 6, 2021

On July 6, 2021, a delegation of 10 people from the Romanian ministerial forest service came to visit OPTMix.

Author's posts

Séminaire annuel OPTMix les 25, 27 et 28 janvier 2022

Le séminaire annuel OPTMix aura lieu les 25, 27 et 28 janvier 2022 par visioconférence. Pour plus d’informations merci de contacter Nathalie Korboulewsky.

Mise en ligne de la charte d’utilisation des données OPTMix et du formulaire de demande de données

La charte d’utilisation des données provenant du dispositif OPTMix ainsi qu’un formulaire de demande de données est maintenant disponible à la page suivante : Accueil\Charte d’utilisation des données et formulaire de demande de données\  

Article publié : Peuplements mélangés à faible densité : une solution face au changement climatique ? Le cas du chêne sessile et du pin sylvestre

Un article présentant les principaux résultats de la thèse de Jordan Bello soutenue en mars 2019 a été publié dans le dernier numéro des Rendez-Vous Techniques de l’ONF : Bello, J., P. Vallet, T. Perot, L. Arnaudet, A. Calas, C. Proult, D. Devanne and N. Korboulewsky (2021). « Peuplements mélangés à faible densité : une solution …

Lire la suite

Article publié : Quels intérêts et limites du mélange d’essences face aux changements globaux ? Les apports du dispositif OPTMix

Un article présentant les derniers résultats obtenus sur le dispositif OPTMix a été publié dans le dernier numéro des Rendez-Vous Techniques de l’ONF : Korboulewsky, N., P. Balandier, Y. Dumas, M. Gosselin, A. Marell and T. Perot (2021). « Quels intérêts et limites du mélange d’essences face aux changements globaux ? Les apports du dispositif OPTMix. » …

Lire la suite

Suivi du dépérissement du chêne sessile et du pin sylvestre

Des notations caractérisant l’état sanitaire du chêne sessile et du pin sylvestre ont été réalisées en 2020 sur toutes les placettes OPTMix sur un échantillon d’arbres. Le protocole utilisé est inspiré du protocole DEPERIS mis au point par le Département Santé des Forêts. Une nouvelle campagne de notation a été réalisée durant l’été 2021. Les …

Lire la suite

Contribution à l’étude des populations de mammifères, projet Snapshot 2021

Des pièges photographiques ont été installés en septembre 2021 sur les placettes OPTMix dans le cadre du projet Snapshot 2021 (USA and EURO) qui vise a suivre et étudier les populations de mammifères à l’échelle mondiale.

Article publié : Manuel d’échantillonnage de terrain pour les études de biodiversité multi-taxon dans les forêts européennes

Un article vient d’être publié dans la revue « Ecological Indicators », présentant un manuel pour l’échantillonnage de la biodiversité dans les forêts européennes. Une partie des données de biodiversité du dispositif OPTMix a contribué à la réalisation de cet article dans le cadre du COST Action BOTTOMS-UP : Burrascano, S., G. Trentanovi, Y. Paillet, J. Heilmann-Clausen, …

Lire la suite

Visite du CETEF de Normandie sur OPTMix le 22 septembre 2021

Le 22 septembre 2021, 25 personnes du CETEF de Normandie sont venues visiter le dispositif OPTMix.

Visite de l’ONF sur OPTMix, vers un guide de sylviculture des forêts mélangées

Le 2 septembre 2021, 20 personnes de l’ONF sont venues visitées les placettes expérimentales du dispositif OPTMix. Cette visite avait pour objectif d’alimenter les réflexions pour élaborer un guide de sylviculture sur les forêts mélangées.

Visite d’une délégation roumaine sur OPTMix, 6 juillet 2021

Le 6 juillet 2021, une délégation des services ministériels des forêts roumaines composée de 10 personnes est venue visiter le dispositif OPTMix.